DeeWithamside United Parish – celebrating all that is good and of God within our community.

Rector:  Reverend Dee Freeman

Welcome to the website of the Withamside United Parish.  Our name comes from the River Witham which meanders its way through or around our eight villages. We are home to six churches in Aubourn, Bassingham, Carlton le Moorland, Norton Disney, Stapleford and Thurlby.

There has been Christian Worship offered in our villages for well over 1500 years. The remains of a Saxon preaching cross in Stapleford and a decorated stone in Bassingham connect us to this long line of faith and worship. Today we offer a range of worship and opportunities to engage with the Christian faith.

Our mission is  to build welcoming, worshipping and witnessing Christian communities to the glory of God.

Welcome is about our acceptance of each other and our gifts as we develop the ministry of our church communities and is also about our relationship with those who are outside the life of our church communities.

Worship is about each of us living each day to the glory of God and is, therefore, not only about church services.

Witness is the daily task of living in the light of our faith – supported by the love and prayers of one another.

Whether you are looking for the times of church services or to enquire about baptism or a wedding we hope that you find what you are looking for on this website.  If not, please feel free to get in touch via e mail or phone:

01522 788383    or e mail: